Welcome to the Documenting Learning Project Page: Meeting 2, Chicago

The second meeting of the Documenting Learning Project was held October 21 - 22, 2011 at Northwestern University. The meeting was sponsored by The MacArthur Foundation and was organized by Mike Cole (UCSD), Jay Lemke (UCSD), and Vera Michalchik (SRI). Reed Stevens kindly hosted the meeting at Northwestern.

Agenda
Readings and Background
Meeting Notes

Participants


Agenda

FRIDAY, OCTOBER 21, 2011
12:00-5:00 PM
Gathering over lunch, establishing purposes and key themes.
The meeting was held in The Baldwin Learning Studio housed in room 303 of Annenberg Hall on the Northwestern campus in Evanston, IL.
Location: 2120 Campus Drive (map). Northwestern's interactive campus map is available here.

annenberg-hall.jpg
Annenberg Hall
baldwin-studio.jpg
Baldwin Learning Studio

5:30-8:30 PM
Dinner and continuation of discussion
Return to hotel (Highland Park Courtyard Marriott: 847-831-3338)

SATURDAY, OCTOBER 22, 2011
8:30-9:00 PM
Breakfast on site
9:00-12:30 PM
Identifying areas for topical literature review and further research
12:30-1:30
Lunch on site with continued discussion


Readings and Background (home)

- Spring board questions are available here
- Readings in preparation for the meeting are available here
- Notes and summaries of the first Documenting Learning Project meeting in San Francisco are available here.
- Robert's brief presentation of themes & questions covered during the San Francisco meeting:


Meeting Notes
Key themes and questions that emerged during the meeting are available here
Notes from the meetings are also available on this page.


Participants (home)
Participant
Affiliation
Email
Sasha Barab
Arizona State University
sbarab@indiana.edu
Mike Cole
UCSD
mcole@ucsd.edu
Kevin Leander
Vanderbilt
kevin.leander@vanderbilt.edu
Robert Lecusay
UCSD
rlecusay@ucsd.edu
Jay Lemke
UCSD
lemke.jay@gmail.com
Vera Michalchik
SRI
vera.michalchik@sri.com
Nichole Pinkard
DePaul University
nicholepinkard@gmail.com
Jan Plass
NYU
jan.plass@nyu.edu
Laura Salus
Northwestern
l-salus@northwestern.edu
Reed Stevens
Northwestern
reed-stevens@northwestern.edu
Carla Seal Wanner
Flickerlab
carla@flickerlab.com
Stanton Wortham
U Penn
stantonw@gse.upenn.edu